Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (8) - DVDs (1)

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 3 January 2014 08:23 (A review of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind)

a crazy movie about the crazy mind. a highly emotional movie that is an outstanding concept, erasing memories. Jim Carry in this movie is at his peak and doesn't disappoint, Kate Winslet plays his ex girlfriend whom he tries to erase from his memory through a "procedure".
This film is highly emotional and highly thoughtful one of my favorites. A must watch

9/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

What Women Want review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 3 January 2014 08:09 (A review of What Women Want)

saw this movie for the first time last week,
its emotional and daring, but the concept i couldn't get my head around, hearing what women are thinking would drive me crazy, it wouldn't help me it would destroy me.
The concept tried to convey the emotion that listening to women or even people and trying to understand their feelings is what its all about not trying to impress but through compassion and care. Its a crazy concept, but it worked and brought the movie to a thoughtful end.

6/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Incredible Burt Wonderstone review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 3 January 2014 08:03 (A review of The Incredible Burt Wonderstone)

i loved this movie, its funny and new. the two steves were brilliant and i had many chuckles. the first magician type movie i have ever seen. jim carrey was the character; he owned it (mindfreak anyone?)

7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Don Jon review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 3 January 2014 07:59 (A review of Don Jon)

don jon is an ok movie with an interesting concept but it doesn't really go anywhere, the concept itself would never be oscar worthy or even praise worthy, reminds me of a storyline from "american pie". the new jersey accent i couldn't stand especially coming from a well known "OK" actress Scarlett Johansson. i got bored quarter of the way in, it tried to convey emotion by failed

4/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Midnight in Paris review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 3 January 2014 07:54 (A review of Midnight in Paris)

just watched this movie, good movie, its basically own wilson in a movie, he is the same character in all his movies, but in not complaining with this one.
He doesn't act he's just there in paris, well it seems that way.
the movie is quaint, like a classic, like breakfast at tiffanys type inspiration/dialogue.
it delves in early century art and persona's and time travels in and out of time, it initially seems like a dull movie but it isn't, give it a chance

6.5/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Skyfall review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 3 January 2014 07:48 (A review of Skyfall)

good movie, i liked the fighting and the stunts, "Javier Bardem made the movie" he is the greatest james bond villan and greatly contributed to the greatness of this movie. seemed like james bond had a bit of a emotional breakdown but seemed to try and keep it cool.
Not the best james bond but it is alot better than the previous 2.

7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inglorious Basterds review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 3 January 2014 07:43 (A review of Inglorious Basterds)

great movie, quentin tarantino quality, doesn't disappoint, not really into brad pitts southern accent but he was good otherwise, the set and characters are brilliant, there is no other film like this, a total original.
Concept wise it is crazy but hey its a movie
8/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 3 January 2014 07:33 (A review of Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows)

great movie, even better than the first, even though the first was amazing, the sets were realistic and huge, it really sets the times, you don't know what to expect with this movie which kind of makes it a thriller type movie, its also fun and comical. I love this movie i love the series and i can't wait for the next one. There isn't a boring moment.

9/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Silver Linings Playbook review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 3 January 2014 07:29 (A review of Silver Linings Playbook)

i saw this movie thinking that it would be boring based on the title (my prejudice), but it was a really good movie i wouldn't call it oscar worthy (sorry jennifer), it was crazy, a new and exciting concept of a movie, its originality is brilliant, the acting is brilliant, ive seen this movie twice already, id put this in the emotional/comical/journey to finding ones self drama

7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block